Naked Hypocrisy

So, let me get this straight.

Rhianna can walk the red carpet in a see-through gown, but my breastfeeding photo may be reported as ‘offensive’ and possibly violate Facebook’s nudity policy?

image

Gimme a break.

Society needs to get their collective heads out of their asses and stop this ridiculous double standard.

Until that happens, I’ll be the one flopping out my extremely large, milk-filled breast to provide my daughter a meal. If you choose to look, that’s perfectly fine. I will probably smile and say hello.

I’m certainly not embarrassed that I’m the primary and solitary source of nourishment and comfort for my daughter, but you should be for thinking anything less.

5 thoughts on “Naked Hypocrisy

  1. This is just the kind of reasonable, responsible approach we need to engage apart from the tabloid “news” and the dumbing down. Thanks for the common sense in the face of so much nonsense. (I blog as Secular Chaplain)

  2. Yeah, that gown kind of confused me too. And annoyed me. And made me a little angry. If I want to post pictures of my little one eating on Instagram or Facebook, etc, I should be able to without anybody jumping down my throat. Love this post! And love your photo of you and your little one!

Leave a Reply

