It’s All Around You

I get this question a lot.

“What do you write about?”

or I hear this:

“I can’t blog. I don’t know what to talk about.”

Let me be the first to admit, it isn’t always easy. Perhaps that’s why I do it. I find writing a fantastic personal challenge. Writing keeps me honest. Writing keeps me sane. Writing is therapy. Writing is sometimes the only thing that gives me perspective. I don’t always start typing with a theme or even an idea.

It comes to me in the strangest ways.

Seemingly random events can be the inspiration for a great fucking blog post. Strangers on a ferry. Hipsters walking down the street. Arguing families. A night spent in a lover’s arms. Recalling vivid memories.

The inspiration is all around you.

Harness it.

Then blog it.

One thought on “It’s All Around You

Leave a Reply

