It’s 2012, Bitches.

.Thought that might get your attention.

Wow. Here we are. 2012. Hope the Mayans are full of shit. I have a lot of GREAT things happening, and I don’t need some ancient culture fucking it up.

First up: new relationship.

A fantastic, loving, fun, spur-of-the-moment relationship. The best kind. A nurturing, supportive, encouraging and awesome relationship. Probably the first relationship I’ve ever had where I feel completely, 100% fulfilled at all times. Unreal. I love James more and more each day. I tell him with words, either written or spoken. I never want him to wonder how I feel. Life is short and precious, and I want to fill every moment dedicating my life with James to one of truth, honesty, passion and integrity. The world is so much brighter with him by my side.

Second up: new job.

I have finally transferred to San Francisco. After applying to 18 different positions, one finally emerged. I will be joining a Cardiac Telemetry/Stepdown unit on night shift. I couldn’t honestly be happier. Orientation begins the week of January 30. Gone are the long commutes. The long commutes that seemed to take the very wind from my sails and sapped the energy I would normally apply to my nursing. The commute continues to shorten: from 100 miles one way to 65 miles, and now down to a very manageable and respectable 18.

Third up: new workout.

Tonight begins my journey with CrossFit. I’ve heard only great things about this condensed, high-intensity workout, so figured, why the hell not. Let’s give it a go. My beloved is an avid CrossFitter, so I am in more than capable hands. I begin this evening with an On Ramp class to show me the basics and ensure my form is optimal. I plan on taking benchmark measurements, but based on the numbers, I may or may not blog the journey. 😉 Nah, fuck that. I’ll share.

Fourth up: new attitude.

Unfortunately, some things have come to pass with regard to certain friendships, that based on certain unalienable facts, simply cannot be maintained. I’m finished trying so hard to be diplomatic. Bottom line is this: I hate passive-aggression. I hate lying. I did enough of that in 2011. 2012 holds the promise of honesty, integrity and all the good stuff that goes along with that. I plan on sticking to that resolution. Which leads me to

Final thought: new goals.

I usually shy away from resolutions as a rule. I prefer to simply make changes as I see fit along the way. With 2012, I plan on living a more meaningful life. Meaningful in many aspects: love, career, leisure time, and as a mom. I plan to chronicle the year here, and I hope that a year from now I can look back and see positive change.

I’ll let you help keep me on the path.

One thought on “It’s 2012, Bitches.

  1. The good resolutions enlisted above incite me to make the same vows. I will reinforce my back by making physical exercises, and my new attitude will be more meditation and less sterile action.
    I wish you’ll have a very good inspired and mindfull writing for your forthcoming chronicles (at less as good as the last year’s ones).
    Respectfully

Leave a Reply

