Another day, more rambling bullshit

I think that title pretty much sums it up.

Nothing monumental has happened today. I’m playing a bit on Tumblr, enjoying the cool feel of it all. Still feel older than fuck, but I suppose there’s nothing I can do about that now, is there?

Facebook is fast becoming a huge part of my PAST. I find myself opening the News Feed, reading about 10 status updates, then literally sighing, rolling my eyes at the vanilla/beige/asystole boredom of it all. My favorite part of that fucking site is watching people who literally cannot stand each other in REAL LIFE, (you know the life we live every day, when we actually INTERACT with people) post smarmy nice generic comments under a status update. Example: “My husband and I celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary! I love him!” Reply: “Awww, that’s so sweet! I know how much you love him!” (truth be told the replier should respond: “What the fuck are you talking about? All you do is bitch about how shitty he is in bed, how sloppy he is and remember when you caught him with the babysitter? Gimme a fucking break.”)

Someday, I hope they invent a social media outlet for truth. A social media site that somehow gleans the truth from people. No bullshit. Post what you really feel. No fake shit. Until then, I click the X and close the tab.

Now, back to blogging.

I’ve decided that in order for blogging to work for me, I can’t be boxed in by certain definitions. I’m not JUST a nurse, or a runner, or a mom, or an atheist. I would have to leave out something awesomely wonderful simply because it didn’t fit into any of these boxes. Damn shame, so I shall avoid that. My blog may be wide open, but variety is the spice of life, isn’t it?

I mean, I love McDonald’s french fries, but I won’t devote an entire fucking blog to those tasty fried potato crack pieces.

I don’t spend enough time writing. I’m hoping this blog changes things. So far, so good.

2 thoughts on “Another day, more rambling bullshit

Leave a Reply

